October 8, 2006, Nashville, Tennessee

In this workshop, presentations were made on the theme “Mass Fatalities—More Than Meets the Eye.” Presentations are available for download below; please click on the appropriate topic to view the presentation.

Topic

Time

Presented By

Contact Information

Welcome and Introduction

1:00 – 1:05

Mike Baird
DNA Diagnostics Center

mlb@dnacenter.com

Setting up a Family Assistance Center

1:05 – 1:25

Arbie Goings
Goings Consulting, LLC

arbie.goings@anser.org

Innovative Methods for Procuring Resources

1:25 – 2:05

Cyndi Wolf
CSR Incorporated

cwolfe13@cox.net

Coordinating Between Governmental Agencies

2:05 – 2:25

Brian Harmon
Forensic Analytical

bharmon@forensica.com

The Role of Genetic Counselors

2:25 – 2:45

Barb Biesecker
National Human Genome Research Institute

barbarab@nhgri.nih.gov

Designing an Effective Sample Collection Document

2:45 – 3:05

Sandra Donkervoort
Sarah Lawrence College

sdonkervoort@slc.edu

BREAK

3:05 – 3:25

Tracking Samples and DNA Profiles

3:25 – 3:45

Joel Galloway
Future Technologies Incorporated

GallowayJ@ftechi.com

Ensuring Data Quality Through Quality Assessment Tools

3:45 – 4:05

Lisa Forman
National Center for Bioinformatics

formanl@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Non-Paternity: Implications and Resolution

4:05– 4:25

Shelly Beckwith
Paternity Testing Corporation

shelly@ptclabs.com

Managing Expectations – Keeping the Stakeholders Informed

4:25 – 4:45

Amanda Sozer
Sozer, Niezgoda and Associates, LLC

dnatcs@starpower.net

Panel Discussion

4:45 – 5:00

ALL